Essex Author’s Day

Standard

On March 18th 2017 the Littoral Press will have a stand at the Essex Author’s Day in Chelmsford Library. There will also be work on the stand from authors with different publishers and work and anthologies from the Southend Poetry Group. I shall also be reading from both my poetry and prose and book signing. In the afternoon the launch of the book “Essex Belongs To Us” will take place. This fantastic idea now in print will contain work from many different authors with Essex connections. Many of whom will be there for the launch. I hope to see many of you there. I have just published two new works with Essex subject matter. A poetry collection with a prose introduction and a number of black and white photographs: “Two Tree Island” – all about the natural history of one of my favourite places in the Thames Estuary, and: “The Fobbing Horse” a book length autobiographical poem subtitles “From Suffolk Punch to Cyberspace” – “A Poem for the Plotlands”. My reading may well include work from these two publications.

Leave a comment